White Lotus' Jennifer Coolidge Has a Message for "All The Evil Gays" at the 2023 Emmys

At the 2023 Emmys, Jennifer Coolidge delivered yet another unforgettable acceptance speech for her role as Tanya McQuoid in The White Lotus.

By Hayley Santaflorentina Jan 16, 2024 1:53 AMTags
Watch: Jennifer Coolidge Responds to Jennifer Aniston's White Lotus Plea

This White Lotus star just earned another five-star review. 

Jennifer Coolidge officially proved that Tanya McQuoid is eternal when she won the 2023 Emmy Awards for Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series category, beating out her costars Aubrey Plaza, Meghann Fahy, Sabrina Impacciatore and Simona Tabasco plus The Crown's Elizabeth DebickiBetter Call Saul's Rhea Seehorn and Succession's J. Smith Cameron.

And her speech was one for the books. 

"I still don't have the strength," Coolidge quipped while placing her trophy down on the stage as she did when she won an Emmy for her role in 2022. "I got the hook last year I talked to you, so I'm going to be so fast." 

Shouting out creator Mike White she added, "Thank you for giving me this opportunity to play this incredible character. And he says I'm definitely dead so I'm going along with it."

Indeed, Tanya's fate came to a dramatic close at the end of season two, and Coolidge was sure to give her murderers a shout-out. 

"I just want to say," she continued, "I want to thank all the evil gays. Yes. PaoloFrancesco and Bruno, thank you."

Emmys 2023: Celebrity Red Carpet Fashion

And in her last few moments on stage, the Legally Blonde alum had a sweet message for any viewers hoping to be where she is.

"I just want to say one thing," she concluded. "I had a little dream in my little town and everyone said it was impractical. And it was far-fetched. But it did happen after all, so don't give up on your dream. Thank you."

Monica Schipper/WireImage

Season two of the HBO drama is also up for a number of other awards, including Outstanding Drama Series, Outstanding Supporting Actor, Contemporary Costumes, Production Design and Casting.

Keep reading to see which other stars and shows are taking home a trophy at the 75th Emmy Awards.

Outstanding Drama Series

Better Call Saul
The Crown
The Last of Us
WINNER: Succession
The White Lotus

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series

Bella Ramsey, The Last of Us
Elisabeth Moss, The Handmaid's Tale
Keri Russell, The Diplomat
Melanie Lynskey, Yellowjackets
WINNER: Sarah Snook, Succession
Sharon Horgan, Bad Sisters

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Drama Series

Bob Odenkirk, Better Call Saul
Brian Cox, Succession
Jeff Bridges, The Old Man
Jeremy Strong, Succession
WINNER: Kieran Culkin, Succession
Pedro Pascal, The Last of Us

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series

Aubrey Plaza, The White Lotus
Elizabeth Debicki, The Crown
J. Smith-Cameron, Succession
WINNER: Jennifer Coolidge, The White Lotus
Meghann Fahy, The White Lotus
Rhea Seehorn, Better Call Saul
Sabrina Impacciatore, The White Lotus
Simona Tabasco, The White Lotus

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series 

Alan Ruck, Succession
Aleksander Skarsgård, Succession
F. Murray Abraham, The White Lotus
WINNER: Matthew Macfadyen, Succession
Michael Imperioli, The White Lotus
Nicholas Braun, Succession
Theo James, The White Lotus
Will Sharpe, The White Lotus

Outstanding Comedy Series

Abbot Elementary
Jury Duty
Only Murders in the Building
Ted Lasso
WINNER: The Bear
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Comedy Series

Christina Applegate, Dead to Me
Jenna Ortega, Wednesday
Natasha Lyonne, Poker Face
WINNER: Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary
Rachel Brosnahan, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Comedy Series

Bill Hader, Barry
Jason Segel, Shrinking
Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso
WINNER: Jeremy Allen White, The Bear
Martin Short, Only Murders in the Building

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series 

Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
WINNER: Ayo Edebiri, The Bear
Hannah Waddingham, Ted Lasso
Janelle James, Abbott Elementary
Jessica Williams, Shrinking
Juno Temple, Ted Lasso
Sheryl Lee Ralph, Abbott Elementary

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series 

Anthony Carrigan, Barry
Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso
WINNER: Ebon Moss-Bachrach, The Bear
Henry Winkler, Barry
James Marsden, Jury Duty
Phil Dunster, Ted Lasso
Tyler James Williams, Abbott Elementary

Outstanding Limited Series or Anthology Series

Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story
Daisy Jones & the Six
Fleishman is in Trouble
Obi-Wan Kenobi

Outstanding Lead Actress In A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie

WINNER: Ali Wong, Beef
Dominique Fishback, Swarm
Jessica Chastain, George & Tammy
Kathryn Hahn, Tiny Beautiful Things
Lizzy Caplan, Fleishman Is In Trouble
Riley Keough, Daisy Jones & the Six

Outstanding Lead Actor In A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie

Daniel Radcliffe, Weird: The Al Yankovic Story
Evan Peters, Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story
Kumail Nanjiani, Welcome to Chippendales
Michael Shannon, George & Tammy
WINNER: Steven Yeun, Beef
Taron Egerton,
Black Bird

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Limited Anthology Series or Movie

Annaleigh Ashford, Welcome to Chippendales
Camila Morrone, Daisy Jones & The Six
Claire Danes, Fleishman Is In Trouble
Juliette Lewis, Welcome to Chippendales
Maria Bello, Beef
Merritt Wever, Tiny Beautiful Things
WINNER: Niecy Nash-Betts, Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Limited Anthology Series or Movie

Jesse Plemons, Love & Death
Joseph Lee, Beef
Murray Bartlett, Welcome to Chippendales
WINNER: Paul Walter Hauser, Black Bird
Ray Liotta, Black Bird
Richard Jenkins, Dahmer — Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story
Young Mazino, Beef

Outstanding Talk Series

WINNER: The Daily Show
Jimmy Kimmel Live
Late Night With Seth Meyers
The Late Show With Stephen Colbert
The Problem With Jon Stewart

Outstanding Reality Competition Program

The Amazing Race
WINNER: RuPaul's Drag Race
Top Chef
The Voice

For the latest breaking news updates, click here to download the E! News App